Little mystery of life #1

I don’t know why people naturally assume that since my sister is currently living in the States, it will be easy for me to go there as well. I mean, I love her more than anyone in the world and she is a very talented person, and I would assume, a talented scientist too, but I don’t think she has the authority to bring me there.

No offense, but I think it is beyond  her realm of power to find me a job, when she has her own work to worry about. It’s not like she is on the admission board of a university in the Political Science department, on top of that, so that she can send me an admission letter.

Plus, for those who haven’t noticed, the States is a pretty big country. It’s not like she knows what is happening in the rest of the country beyond the city she’s living in and alert me about it.

And, for the record, we are two grown-up women. Even if I did end up going to the same city, why on earth would we live together? Why? Sure, if we were teenagers or in our early 20s and always scared of being broke, that would make sense, but we are not.

People need to think more carefully if they want to pretend they care about the shit that’s going on in my life before blurting out stupid stuff I’m too annoyed to even correct them.

Leave a Reply

